Subscribe: AE


The Department of Aerospace Engineering at Sharif University of Technology initiated its degree programs in 1987 as the Aerospace Engineering Group, part of the Mechanical Engineering Department. In 1999, the Aerospace Engineering Group separated from the Mechanical Engineering Department and continued its activities as an independent department.

In accordance with the general SUT philosophy, the faculties in Aerospace Engineering are a select group from the world’s most prestigious universities providing an atmosphere of expertise and collaboration that is unparalleled in other universities. Our faculty works closely with those in Mechanical Engineering, Applied Physics, and Electrical Engineering.

© 2023 Department of Aerospace Engineering,
Sharif University of Technology, Azadi Street, Tehran, Iran.
Postal Code: 1458889694 | Phone: +98-21-66164601,2 | Fax: +98-21-66022731